BSW Roofing Contractors
4 P Street
Bakersfield CA 93304

Sales & Service team members:

We thank you for the speedy, efficient and professional response while installing a new roof on our home. Jerry Ennis was our first contact and was wonderful to work with to begin the process followed by some of the best work team members possible.We were amazed at the speed and efficiency of the work crew in all aspects of the job. Each member of each team was friendly, informative and swift in accomplishing their respective tasks. We are very pleased with the finished product and the improvement of the appearance of our roof. The addition of attic insulation and removal of old vents and ducting was very noticeable in the interior climate of our residence. Thank you again for providing a pleasant experience in such a major task.

Sincerely,

Vaughn and Jeanne Cain

October 10,2017

BSW ROOFING & SOLAR
#4 "P": Street
Bakersfield, CA 93304-3192

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

I am writing to you to express my appreciation to and for the men who worked so diligently to remove our old roof and replace it with the beautiful new roof. Everyone who has seen it have given great and favorable compliments.

Vernon and Evan have been MASTERS of the trade. It has been my distinct pleasure to work with these dedicated and professional men who know and explain their trade well. We view them with the greatest respect.

Every member of your crews were well behaved and approached the job with a good attitude and resolve. We did not experience any events of behavior other than the top quality of dedicated men. There were no vulgar words or actions by any of them.They respected the property and my wife and me with the highest degree of respect.They were very complimentary of our hospitality.

Thanks again for a job well done.

Sincerely yours

Rev Charles Toy
Pastor

BSW Roofing and Solar:

Recently, I was informed by my air conditioning company,that I had three or four broken tiles on my roof.
Not knowing who to call, I remember seeing advertisements for BSW Roofing, so I called their office to see if they would come out and check my roof and give me an estimate on what the cost would be to repair the tiles.
Jerry,from BSW came and checked my roof and told me I had a few broken tiles and said he would repair them at no cost to me; I couldn't believe it!!
I'm writing this letter to thank jerry for his wonderful work on my roof,and to let BSW know how much I appreciated their generosity. I will definitely refer my friends and neighbors to this considerate and outstanding company, BSW Roofing and Solar.

Thank you,

Susan Owens

October 2017

BSW Roofing Company

We just wanted to send a personal note to thank you for the roof work done at 7809 Aproat Way,Bakersfield California 93309. you and your Crew did an excellent job you provided us with good service from the beginning to the end. The crew was courteous thoughtful and polite.
It was a pleasure doing business with you.We would not hesitate in referring your company to others.again thank you for the great service and job well done.

Most sincere thanks,

LaShawn Barefield

BSW Roofing Contractors,Inc.
4 P Street
Bakersfield,CA 93304

Dear Mr.Julene:

We would like to express our heart-felt thanks at the great repair job made by your company after our recent replacement A/C install.Since BSW did the original roof we know we could always call upon you folks for fast,professional service.
We would also like to thank you personally for promptly responding to our request and for working so diligently with us over the challenging time circumstances with which we were dealing.Our stress level was greatly reduced by your Kindness and your Keeping us posted on the progress of the job.

We have always highly recommended BSW to everyone we Know and needless to say,will certainly continue to do so in future.

Sincerely,

Sandra & James Mcfarland

September 2017,

Dear Mr.Montoya,

Please relay my heartfelt thanks to all involved for a job well done.

I made an appointment for a repair estimate with Deisy. Soon Jerry Ennis and Edgar arrived and performed a thorough evaluation,promptly emailing a repair proposal to me. After reviewing and accepting the proposal Ron contacted me to schedule the repair.

A three-man repair crew arrived on-time and as scheduled. David,Anselmo and Eddie efficiently handled the work and repair. They did an excellent job from start to finish. Post-work clean-up was impressive.

Once again,my sincere thanks to all employees involved and my great appreciation to the Montoya family for operating a well managed, well respected company over the years. look forward to doing business with you again.

Sincerely.

William Barragar

September 2017,

I just purchased my home ('86) in January 2017 which had a wood shake roof when I purchased it. The backyard patio was damaged and I had contacted another roofing company that "re-did" the patio roof for $2.500 and it leaked horribly! After fighting with the company I finally called it quits and let that loss go.

I browsed around and found BSW online and requested a quote so I can get an idea what my roof would cost. The project manager who responded was Guillermo Murrillo. He was very professional and Knowledgeable. I explained to him what I wanted to do and the issue I had with the patio. He did an awesome job walking me through the process and the different solutions for the patio. Guillermo provided me with great roofing materials sample display and information on financing options: and his card so I can contact him when I was ready to get roof started.

Project Re-roof was started in june 2017 and only took a few days to remove the old shake.replace materials that needed to be replaced and get inspected. After inspection that needed to be replaced and get inspected. After inspection the boys were hard at work replacing the roof with comp and they did such a great job. Guillermo came out a couple more times once the job was complete to make sure everything was done properly and double checked the sealing around the sky light we have in our home. The patio does Not leak (as we have tested it before the rainy season) and I am super happy I am able to enjoy the backyard patio with my family without any leaks. I am also glad my family can play in the back yard without stepping or nails or debris from the job (unlike the last exprience we had with roofers) I am pleased with the look of the new roof and the neighbors love it too.

We complimented the work and I think you Guillermo and the BSW crew for doing such a detailed and professional job. Thank you BSW!!

Brianna P.

Bakersfield,CA

September 2017,

I was very nervous about taking on such a large project being a single person. After reading great reviews on Angie's list (thank you) and doing further research I called BSW. Mr. Luis Cervantes came out the next day. He immediately set my mind at ease discussing in full what all my roof repairs would nee...

Sharon Thesman

September 2017,

BSW Roofing Company
att : Jerry Ennis

We just wanted to send a personal note to thank you for the roof work done at 7809 Aproat Way,Bakerfield California 93309, you and you crew did an excellent job you provided us with good service from the beginning to the end, The crew was courteous thoughtful and polite.

It was a pleasure doing business with you, We would not resitate in referring your company to others.

Again,thank you for the great service and job well done.

Most sincere thanks

Lashawn Barefield

August 2017

We love BSW. Guillermo from BSW Roofing has been my contact for almost 1 1/2 yrs. they redid are roof 1 1/2 years ago and so solar tubes.They had no problem with the fact that we had existing solar on our roof. Recently I noticed some discolored tiles from all the rain in bakersfield we had this past year. I called Guillermo he came out in addition to cleaning the roof tile as it was just some dirt that had piled up he went through reinspected our roof cleaned and blowed off all the dirt from our solar panels they we had purchased from another company. He did this all free of charge since they have an amazing contract from almost 2 years ago.I absolutely love this company for their professionalism, willingness to work with our budget and also coming out time and time again whanever I call even it being so long after project was completed.The number one reason I picked this company was because my husband and I appreciated what a great job Guillermo does!

Mehregon M.

Bakersfield,CA.

August 2017,

I just had them redo the roof and added solar, the work turned out great.Everyone we talked to was very helpful and friendly,I would recommend them ( i was not offered a discount for a review nice try)

Aaron C.
Bakersfield, CA

August 2017

Started on time, finished on time, quality work, cleaned up daily, checked in with us often. Put in skylights and a sun tunnel too.

Alex Price

August 2017

The guys over at BSW are really amazing.We worked with Luis. He is down to earth and honest. They installed our roof in Spring 2017 after our home started leaking during Christmas.They found out the original builders cut corners and never put the felt underneath the tiles to prevent leaks. We had a huge problem but they did a wonderful job at working with us and helped us find the right solution for our home. I am so grateful for their support and making this huge purchase as smooth as possible. They even came back and fixed a spot that had the tiniest hole and had another leak. They are incredibly thorough and nice. I would highly recommend them.

Ashleymarie L.

Bakersfield,CA

August 2017

Guillermo with BSW was great! We had a new roof completed a few months ago & the entire crew was fast,clean,very friendly and considerate of our coming & going. The new roof looks beautiful! We would highly recommend BSW, ask for Guillermo

Valerie Gonzalez

August 2017

My husband and I are very pleased with Guillermo Meurillo and BSW Roofing. We have previously had our tile roof repaired and are currently selling our home and in escrow. We are very pleased with Guillermo Meurillo of BSW Roofing for his Knowledge and professionalism and with our roof certification.We highly recommend Guillermo and BSW Roofing.

Stacy cason

August 2017,

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

I am writing to you to express my appreciation to and for the men who worked so diligently to remove our old roof and replace it with the beautiful new roof. Everyone who has seen it have given great and favorable compliments.

Vernon and Evan have been MASTERS of the trade. IT has been my distinct pleasure to work with these dedicated and professional men who know and explain their trade well. We view them with the greatest respect.

Every member of your crews were well behaved and approached the job with a good attitute and resolve. We did not experience any events of behavior other than the top quality of dedicated men. There were no vulgar words or actions by any of them.They respected the property and my wife and me with the highest degree of respect. They were very complimentary of our hospitality.

Thanks again for a job well done.

Sincerely yours.
Rey.charles Toy

August 2017

BSW TEAM:

BSW just completed our project at Orinda Way on August 4,2017. Besides installing a new roof, the project included uninstalling,storing, and reinstalling 24 exiting solar panels. BSW completed the work on time, on budget, and we are delighted with the results.

The success of this project required seamless handoffs of information and coordination between the 3 BSW crews involved (Demo Crew,Solar Crew,and the Roofers). The BSW crews worked flawlessly together. Jerry Ennis served as the Project Manager, who worked very effectively with his leads, David/Roofers and Edgar/Solar to ensure our excellent customer satisfaction.

The Demo Crew worked extremely fast and tidy. They were especially careful with the plants and trees surrounding the house. In addition, they were very careful to protect the large waterfall structure in the backyard.

The Solar crew treated the solar panels as if they were their own. The panels were handled gently, and with care.

The Roofers worked fast and skillfully, including completing several repairs required by the Pest Inspection. Those repairs were signed off by the inspector without issue.

Thank you for an excellent job and overall experience. This is the 3rd BSW project amongst our family members.

All the Best.
Joseph and Lynne Myers
Orinda Way Project

August 2017

My husband and I recently purchased a new home and knew we wanted Solar. We were leasing our solar before and decided we wanted to buy solar this time. We sat down with the BSW staff and they helped us choose the best way to finance and walked us through the entire process. It was a great feeling to be so involved and understand what they were doing and why. I am so happy with my solar and would recommend BSW to all my friends and family. If I could give more than 5 stars I would!!!

Rebecca L.

Bakersfield,CA

July 2017

To whom it may concern:

Having noticed a problem with my garage roof, I called BSW Roofing & Solar this past Monday. Jerry Ennis, Project Manager, was on my doorstep at 7.30 a.m. the following morning to assess the situation and give me an estimate. The repair turned out to be minor, and he immediately took care of it at no charge to me. Needless to say, I was most thankful.

BSW has replaced the roofs on the homes of both my in-town children and the church where I was organist/choir director for many years. All these projects have been very successful.

Sincerely,

Sue Wagner

July 2017

So Thankful for Guillermo and BSW team for all their help and support in the process of my roof.I went to them for just an estimate.I had Top Quality service and a reasonable price!! I definitely recommend BSW to my family and friends.Great Job team Thank you, Julie A

Julie Avila

July 2017

Over all it was a positive transaction.The end result, we have a beautiful new roof on our beautiful home.Francisco is the kindest! Request his help.

Priscilla Fortson

July 2017

BSW just recently replaced my roof.They did it in a timely manor. Their team of guys were awesome! They were very neat. Cleaned up everyday before they left the job. My roof is beautiful! I would highly recommend BSW for any roofing problems. Thank you BSW for doing a tremendous job!!! Clara M.

Claudia G.

Bakersfield,CA

July 2017

Need a Roofer?Not sure who you can trust or call? Do yourself a favor and call BSW Roofing you will be glad you did. We had a roof leak,from bad construction from when the house was originally built. Was not sure what company to call,and then I saw them listed on Amazon, called Francisco came out the NEXT day fixed two issues on the same day as the estimate. Thank you guys !!!

Beckie C

Bakersfield, CA

June 2017

Evan was very knowledgeable and courteous throughout the whole process.There was a small hiccup, but he made sure to follow up with the city to fix a broken light.

Marissa Gamez

June 2017

The job went very well. It took 6 1/2 days and the men were working in horrible heat. They arrived early and I was impressed by their efficiency. The first day they removed the old roof .The second day they put up the reflective board.They worked on wood repairs on day three. They started roofing on day four. They cleaned up at the end of each day. Victor the project manager,was very helpful and answered all my questions and concerns.The workers were polite and conscientious. If I asked them to move something or pick up something they did it with a smile. The roof is beautiful! Many of my neighbors have remarked about how nice it looks and what a good job BSW did.

June 2017

Ron was very helpful in scheduling my appointment. Our new roof will be installed in a few days.

Cory Juarez

June 2017

After several estimates and talking to neighbors and friends, we decided on your company for re-roofing of my home.We discussed the project with your Project Manager who was very knowledgeable of what was needed and work began on the 24th of May.After each phase was completed the grounds were cleane and the material for the next phase was stacked on the roof for the next crew.

I was much impressed by how smooth the project was taking place,the professionalism and courtesy of the crew members to each other and the respect they applied to the job and my home.

I would like to Thank all those who participated in completing the work and will highly recommend BSW Roofing to anyone needing roofing or repairs.

Sincerely,
Lmdiberty

June 2017

Dear Jerry,

Thank you for a job well done.I love my new roof you were proficient in every way.You talked my son & I through each step.I would recommend to my friend & neighbor. So thanks again for a job well alone.

Betty Turner

June2017

You need to close guillermo his personality is perfect for interacting is perfect for interacting with potential customers & felt could trust him that & could contact him at any time He truly is an ambassador for your company.

Darlyn Baker

June 2017

BSW has just reroofed my house. I'm very pleased with the job they've done.BSW is a family owned company that has been in business in Bakersfield for over thirty years.They not only show professionalism in their work, but also their primary concern is to please their customers.The whole staff, from the Project Manager,Victor,the Operation Manager,Ron, to all the hardworking employees cooperated to finish the job according to schedule.I'd definitely recommend this company.

Sylvia M.

Bakersfield,CA

June 2017

Called BSW to replace 2 tiles on my roof that broke after trimming some trees. Victor came out and replaced them quickly!!! You can't find service like that anymore! I would highly recommend BSW Roofing. Thanks again Victor for your superb service!!

Kelli C
Bakersfiled, CA

June 2017

Victor was fantastic to work with and his team was professional and fast.

We were concerned with the many trees we have (Westchester), which was not an issue for them, they tied them away from the roof so they wouldn't be broken.we appreciated all the roofing options and the document signing was easy to understand and easy to complete. It was great that Victor wrote everything down that we agreed upon

Victor listened to our concerns regarding the insulation options and together we settled on the best option cost wise.The team gave us a projected start date, and they were on target and finished the job well in time for this crazy rain.We had one issue with the redwood trellis being moved to accommodate the roof edging. which they moved and replaced without any problems. We heard stories from neighbors on how contractors leave trash on the job,but we DID NOT FIND ANYTHING left by BSW.

The roof looks amazing,no leaks, and have received many compliments from the neighbors.There is a reason they have been in business for this long.

My wife and I highly recommend them.

Joe T.

Bakersfield,CA

June 2017

Had BSW come out to check on a leak during the rain season.They were quick,fixed the problem, and assessed other issues they noticed all with a reasonable price.Higly recommended!

Gary F

Bakersfield, CA

June 2017

We have put the work off until fail.

Sue Hale

June 2017

Had BSW come out to check on a leak in my roof. Checked the roof, checked the attic and found my small leak in no time. Project manager was super helpful and nice.Honest and upfront with how much it would cost to fix it or if I wanted to fix it myself since it was so small.And the estimate was free!

FH Yelp

June 2017

Francisco Herrera came out to help my mother-in-law with some roofing problems,and he was spot on.Great customer service.We're chuffed with his work!

Yelp

June 2017

Francisco Herrera came out to help my mother-in-law with some roofing problems, and he was spot on.Great customer service.We're chuffed with his work!

Esme C.

Bakersfield,CA

June 2017

BSW was extremely professional and did a very good job installing our new roof. Franciso Herrera was always available to answer any questions that came up. The crew Kept our Yard neat and free of debris at the end of each day.The new roof looks great.

Jemma Schmidth

June 2017

Great experience.You're the only ones I could get to come out. Estimate and repairs completed in a week. Awesome ! will recommend to everyone.

Kaile

June2017

BSW was extremely professional and did a very good job installing our new roof.Francisco Herrera was always available to answer any questions that came up.The crew Kept our yard neat and free of debris at the end of each day.The new roof looks great.

June 2017

Went well. Some damage was done to vinyl siding due to a mishap but BSW has promised tp repair it.

Troy Wright

June 2017

I had 5 estimates to replace my roof and I picked BSW Roofing because the salespersons presentation was more honest and proffesional.All the workers and office employees were very friendly and answered all my questions during and after construction.Home improvement can be very stressful to the homeowner but BSW employess relieved my concerns through their professionalism.The workmanship on my roof was also completed to my satisfaction.I would strongly recommend BSW for your new roof.

Tony D.

Bakersfield,CA

June 2017

They was good. Nice and clean and stuff.They did good, it was cool.After they were don't the site was clean and and stuff.They were good.

Lafayette Webster

June 2017

The rains are coming again and thanks to BSW we won't be worrying about a leaky roof. We wholeheartedly recommend their services and work as a job well done. Our experience began with Evan Juline inspecting and explaining our options; and answering all our "nervous" questions during the installation. I mean how often do you replace your roof! I'm sure we had silly questions but they were all patiently addressed. Jesus Medina and Juan Zavala worked tirelessly on the roof. We thought they'd never take a break! Our yard was cleared of debris at the close of the each day. We were extremely pleased with our completed roof and should you choose BSW you will be too.

Regina Hart

June 2017

Well it started raining the day after the old roof was removed several leaks happened in the house but they did come and repair all the damage.They also had to repair a lot of wood throughout the entire house, I did a walk through with Arturo he showed me everything before it was done.I have to give a high-five to Evan and Arturo! Evan was terrific and responded to all of my calls, a very kind man and professional. Arturo went above and beyond the call of duty and was finishing the roof in the rain, my deepest appreciation to him, he really knows his stuff with over 25 years of experience!!! Thanks to all the other men who work so hard in unfavorable weather conditions. And my roof is beautiful!!! The cost was $18500.

Lynn McKenzie

February 2017

Victor was fantastic to work with and his team was professional and fast.

We were concerned with the many trees we have (Westchester), which was not an issue for them. They tied them away from the roof so they wouldn't be broken. We appreciated all the roofing options and the document signing was easy to understand and easy to complete. It was great that Victor wrote everything down that we agreed upon.

Victor listened to our concerns regarding the insulation options and together we settled on the best option cost wise. The team gave us a projected start date, and they were on target and finished the job well in time for this crazy rain. We had one issue with the redwood trellis being moved to accommodate the roof edging, which they moved and replaced without any problems. We heard stories from neighbors on how contractors leave trash on the job, but we DID NOT FIND ANYTHING left by BSW.

The roof looks amazing, no leaks, and have received many compliments from the neighbors. There is a reason they have been in business for this long.

My wife and I highly recommend them.

St -Joe Turner

January 2017

Had BSW come out to check on a leak in my roof. Checked the roof, checked the attic and found my small leak in no time. Project manager was super helpful and nice. Honest and upfront with how much it would cost to fix it or if I wanted to fix it myself since it was so small. And the estimate was free!

Kevin M.

January 2017

Guillermo and his crew are efficient and professional. Our roof was leaking in two places during the rain storms of the past few weeks, and they leak no more. They corrected problems that existed since our house was built, and roofed by another company. I will be calling them for all future repairs concerning our roof.

Steve Hartje

January 2017

Just want to say that BSW has come to my rescue and stopped my leaking roof from leaking! Evan J. was out on Friday and totally went over my roof, resealing areas, cutting water ways and doing a thorough and dedicated job to stop the leaks that were destroying my living room wall. He was on time, professional, kind, and dedicated to solving the problem. It has been 2 days since they fixed the leaks that my own roofing company did not. So far, so good!! I am grateful BSW graciously came in to address the problems in a real way. I only wish I had gone with them from the start.Thank you BSW- and a special thanks to Evan and Jerry for their added hard work, kindness and honesty.

Judy W.

January 2017

This has probably been the easiest and smoothest operation I have ever seen. From the very beginning to the end, everything went as promised and the end produce is beautiful. I can't wait to see the solar in operation on the computer. I couldn't believe it when we were told that we were already running on solar on the first day. The weather was overcast and rainy and still was pulling rays.

We will recommend BSW Roofing & Solar to any and all that ask about our solar and roof.

Thank you for all of your help and smooth sailing of project.

Ed & Pam Ames
13116 Birkenfeld Ave
93314
psames@hotmail.com
661-549-2161Ipam)/549-1126(ed)

January 2017

We just recently had BSW install our solar panel system and hands down they made the process seamless. Victor was the best to deal with while Edgar kept us informed on everything going on and Michelle took care of all the financing. I was surprised how quick the process was and how clean and thorough the staff worked. I recommend this local establishment to anyone. If your looking for an honest company to deal with call BSW Roofing & Solar!

Juan A.

Bakersfield, CA

January 2017

BSW installed our solar panels... we required a very large system. We had to swap our electrical panel, and there were some delays, but BSW corrected everything and gave us a discount without us even having to request it. I am very satisfied.

Richard B.

Bakersfield, CA

November 8/2016

Had BSW Roofing & Solar replace my 25+ year old wood roof with a new high quality composition roof. Also, had my patio cover and extra insulation added. Jerry Ennis was very professional and easy to work with. Their crew was friendly and didn't blink an eye when I asked them to do some modifications to the patio cover.

Very pleased with
the job and looking into Solar with them.

Stephen K.

November 2016

Dear Jerry,

We wanted to let you know how pleased we are with every aspect of the job you did for us. From your initial interview with us regarding replacing our shake roof with composition shingles and adding solar panels to the completion of the project, you have been not only informative and helpful, but also patient and there for us. In fact, everyone we dealt with at BSW was courteous and profession and made us feel like our project was important.

We would like to specifically thank Michelle, who designed and organized the installation of the solar panels on the new roof. And we would like to thank David and Gary, who took care of all the miscellaneous details that arose during the course of the project.

And the best part, Jerry, in addition to having a great new roof and efficient solar panels, is knowing that we can depend on you to continue to be there if we have any questions or problems. THAT is truly customer service.

Robert & Roxann

October 2016

 

I just wanted to take a few minutes to comment on how pleased we are with the job and the staff that made it possible. First of all, you need a lead contact person and that was Evan Juline. He not only provided the estimate, but found places for us to view the types of roofing material and color to assist in our making a decision. When the team arrived on time, and worked with precision in each phase of the operation: removal of the old shakes, installing the aspenite sub laymen, applying the barrier material, and finally the actual roofing, the end product was an exceptional roof. I was amazed that it was all done in three days and all looked great.

 

Evan followed up after the crews had left to check on any outstanding issues we might have. He ensured the gutters were vacuumed and all nails and wood chips were removed. He just now left and pointed out the platform for any A/C work was still on roof. He is going to have it picked up and hauled away

 

All these words add up to a very GOOD job and pleased customer. Feel free to use us for any reference you might need.
Thank again,

 

Les Robison

September 2016

 

Thank you for all of your hard work installing our new roof. We loved it. The guys were so polite and professional. I also appreciate the way they cleaned up after each day.

 

Victor, BSW Roofing & Solar thank you for paying close attention to all details. We thank you all.

 

Sincerely,

Bob & Peggy Howard