November 8/2016

Had BSW Roofing & Solar replace my 25+ year old wood roof with a new high quality composition roof. Also, had my patio cover and extra insulation added. Jerry Ennis was very professional and easy to work with. Their crew was friendly and didn't blink an eye when I asked them to do some modifications to the patio cover.

Very pleased with
the job and looking into Solar with them.

Stephen K.

November 2016

Dear Jerry,

We wanted to let you know how pleased we are with every aspect of the job you did for us. From your initial interview with us regarding replacing our shake roof with composition shingles and adding solar panels to the completion of the project, you have been not only informative and helpful, but also patient and there for us. In fact, everyone we dealt with at BSW was courteous and profession and made us feel like our project was important.

We would like to specifically thank Michelle, who designed and organized the installation of the solar panels on the new roof. And we would like to thank David and Gary, who took care of all the miscellaneous details that arose during the course of the project.

And the best part, Jerry, in addition to having a great new roof and efficient solar panels, is knowing that we can depend on you to continue to be there if we have any questions or problems. THAT is truly customer service.

Robert & Roxann

October 2016

 

I just wanted to take a few minutes to comment on how pleased we are with the job and the staff that made it possible. First of all, you need a lead contact person and that was Evan Juline. He not only provided the estimate, but found places for us to view the types of roofing material and color to assist in our making a decision. When the team arrived on time, and worked with precision in each phase of the operation: removal of the old shakes, installing the aspenite sub laymen, applying the barrier material, and finally the actual roofing, the end product was an exceptional roof. I was amazed that it was all done in three days and all looked great.

 

Evan followed up after the crews had left to check on any outstanding issues we might have. He ensured the gutters were vacuumed and all nails and wood chips were removed. He just now left and pointed out the platform for any A/C work was still on roof. He is going to have it picked up and hauled away

 

All these words add up to a very GOOD job and pleased customer. Feel free to use us for any reference you might need.
Thank again,

 

Les Robison

September 2016

 

Thank you for all of your hard work installing our new roof. We loved it. The guys were so polite and professional. I also appreciate the way they cleaned up after each day.

 

Victor, BSW Roofing & Solar thank you for paying close attention to all details. We thank you all.

 

Sincerely,

Bob & Peggy Howard

August 2016

Dear BSW Roofing & Solar,

BSW Roofing & Solar recently completed my solar install and some associated roof repairs. Throughout the work we had great communication. Their plans which I had to submit to my very strict HOA were approved without question. From that point the install proceeded quickly. The workers were clean and tidy inside and on the outside of the house. Because they installed the entire conduit inside the attic the roofline is very clean and more importantly all the conduits are protected from the elements. The solar system was installed to make it part of the house not just an add-on.

 

Sincerely,

Norma Neil

July 2016

BSW Installed our Solar Panels recently. The project manager Robert was very professional, personable and explained the process from start to finish very efficiently. The crews arrived right on time as expected and did an outstanding job while cleaning up after them self’s daily. We were very pleased with the experience. If you’re looking for a job well done by locally owned company who truly care about their customers, look no further than BSW Roofing & Solar!

Joe & Mary

 

 

June   2016

I recommend BSW Roofing & Solar  to everyone. They did a fantastic job. All the workers were efficient, fast, and clean. I had bids from other roofing companies but none were as well discussed and planned out as BSW. They did everything they said they would and cleaned up daily after themselves. I couldn’t be happier. I won’t be using any other company for future homes. I can trust them they stand behind their work.

 

Sincerely,

Happy Kathleen Tino

March 2015

Dear: Guillermo

Paul and I would like to take the opportunity to convey our appreciation to you for the installation of our new roof last January. Though you and your crew carried out what BSW Roofing & Solar was contracted to do, your willingness to resolve and correct any problem that arose during and after the roof installation was laudable. Each was handled in a timely manner. Your crew cleaning off the debris that had fallen on the light diffuser panels in our garage. The finished look of our new roof was further enhanced by one of your men (sorry, I don’t know his name!) suggesting folding shingles over the roof lines along the side front edges that tied in beautifully with the tiled roof over our atrium arch.

Because of the professional and finished results, as well as your evident desire to achieve customer satisfaction, we would highly recommend BSW to our family and friends for any roofing projects.

Thank you, Guillermo, for a job well done!

Sincerely,

Fern and Paul Weller

April  2016

 

To whom it may concern:

Back in February I called BSW Roofing & Solar to come out and look at my roof as it needed repairs. I spoke to Jerry Ennis “Project Manager” about my roof and that I was also looking at solar again. Jerry asked if he could bring along Michelle Meier director of Solar Solutions. I said yes I would like to speak to her also. When they arrived my roof was inspected at no charge, I was told that my roof would need repair, and the part that would have solar on it needed to be replaced, but suggested that I do the whole roof at one time. I agreed. While here Michelle went over their solar program, what it would cost and what I needed. After looking at the whole project I decided to go ahead with the project. Why? Both Jerry and Michelle were so professional in the way they presented themselves. They were the only ones that recommended a new roof. The others did not say anything about my roof needing to be replaced. I know that it did because I had other roofing companies look at my roof and tell me it needed to be replaced. I am so glad that I had one company “BSW” do the whole project. The service that I received from the company was unbelievable, from all the labors that worked on my roof to the labors that did my solar, kept me informed at all points of construction, even the electrician that did my new electrical panel. I could not be more pleased with the construction of my new roof and solar, and what BSW did for me. Even the clean up was unbelievable as it was done every evening. I would recommend BSW Roofing & Solar to anyone looking to get a new roof or solar!

Oh, Yes! I am saving now on my electrical bill.

 

Respectfully,

Terry Palmer

March 2016

Re: Roofing Job

To whom it may concern:

 

I would like to take the opportunity to acknowledge BSW Roofing for the first-rate job that was performed on my home. I would like to direct my gratitude and appreciation especially to project Manager, Guillermo Murillo. I interviewed several roofing companies before deciding on BSW and a major part of my decision was based on Guillermo’s professionalism, knowledge of his trade and the confidence he conveyed in convincing me that BSW Roofing &Solar would make sure I would be satisfied with results when completed.

 

Although, I did have to wait a couple of months before installation which was understandable with the threat of El Nino and demand for roofing requests, Guillermo stayed in contact and followed-up with me on my estimated installation status. He was informative and thorough and considerate to my expectations and budget from the onset of our initial meeting. Also the crew that actually installed my roof was very punctual, professional, and respectful.

 

I would not hesitate to recommend your company to family and friends.

 

Regards,

Teresa Rodriguez

March  2016

 

BSW Roofing & Solar worked with us at every step of the way in regards to our new roof. The initial meeting with us clearly laid out our options and the proposal was clear and fairly priced. They coordinated their efforts with that of our lender and air conditioning contractors, thus making the entire project seamless. The BSW crew was professional and timely, leaving our yard perhaps even cleaner than they originally found it. It is a great relief to know that we have a high-grade roof which was not only professionally and correctly installed the first time, but also backed by the quality reputation of both manufacturer and BSW.

 

Sincerely,

Anthony Russo

March  2016

Dear Gentlemen,

BSW Roofing & Solar

 

I am very pleased with my reroof using Eagle Tile. The entire installation was done in a highly professional, fast, and sufficient manner. I appreciate the expertise and cooperation of your representative Guillermo.

 

Sincerely,

Terry Horan

March  2016

Dear Evan,

Thank you once again for working with us every step of the way in regards to our new roof. Your initial meeting with us clearly laid out our options and your proposal was clear and fairly priced. Thank you also for coordinating your efforts with that of our lender and air conditioning contractor, thus making the entire project seamless. I especially wish to commend the professionalism and timeless of your crew. I further appreciate their attention to detail, including leaving the worksite (our yard) perhaps even cleaner than they originally found it. It is a great relief to know that we have a high-grade roof which was not only professionally and correctly installed the first time, but is also backed by the quality reputation of both manufacturer and BSW. Our GAF warranty has already arrived and our lender just let me know that funding has been completed. It has been a pleasure working with you and I have already recommended BSW Roofing & Solar to our neighbor.

 

I have submitted a review similar to above to Angie’s List as well.

 

Happy Easter,

Mike

March  2016.

 

Hi Evan,

 

Just a few words about our experience with BSW Roofing & Solar and the job your staff has done. Upon coming to (you) Evan and Michelle I had heard a lot of things from other companies in the same field (some true and not so true) but from the moment I started talking to you guys the experience was one of truth, simplicity, convenience, experience, friendliness, knowledge and professionalism and every step of the way I knew what was going to happen before it happened. The workers that came to my home were better than good and I cannot say enough good about the way they not only did their job, but the way they treated us and our neighbor’s was over the top great! I will definitely be referring others to this experience cause inside I’m eager to let others know that in my opinion there is only one way to go when you’ve talk to those other companies out there and you get misguided and the red flags start to pop up and the feeling you get of certainty comes upon you, that the staff of BSW roofing and Solar will not only shoot you straight but take such great care of your experience and home that there is No better experience then with BSW Roofing and Solar for your home.

 

Sincerely,

Carlos Torres

February  2016

Ernest, BSW Roofing & Solar

I am writing to tell you what a wonderful employee you have in Robert, Who works with your company. He was very honest and dependable when he said something was going to happen it did. This is very unusual in today’s world. The roof your guys installed on our home is great and your employees also did an outstanding job installing it. I can definitely recommend your company to everyone I meet.

 

Thank you so much,

Rob McNamara

February  2016

To whom it may concern,

My sister was in need of a roof for a long time. Water was getting into her 1912 adobe house for a very long time. I placed tarps every winter, but it only got worse. I finally got in contact with BSW Roofing & Solar and spoke to Evan Juline, a project manager at the company. He quoted my sister and I at a reasonable price, recommended a suitable roof for her house and within a short time they put up the new roof in just three days. During those three days the workers removed the old roof, cleaned the debris and took it away. They then put up the plywood panels, felt and finally placed the shingles. Their next task was to attach the mental drip edging around the roof. They finally cleaned up beautifully. They were always on time and very courteous while working on the roof. They performed professional workmanship and worked tirelessly on every aspect of the job. Before, during and even after the job was done we were able to communicate directly with Evan and ask any questions I or my sister had. The roof shingles look great and are of high quality and we are very pleased. My sister and I are extremely happy with the new roof and with the personnel of your company. Thank you for helping to keep my sister dry for many years to come.

Sincerely,

 

Refugio and Gina Martinez

Muchas gracias!

February  2016

To whom it may concern,

 

This letter is to express our appreciation to Evan Juline at BSW. A few of my friends that had work done by BSW recommended this company to use for our re-roofing project. After getting quotes from other companies, in comes Evan from BSW. Right from the start, I was impressed with Evan’s knowledge and skill based when it came to the roofing industry. Evan walked us through the entire process and the materials needed for the job. My wife and I had a difficult time choosing the color of tile to use on our project, so Evan ordered samples of each tile we were considering to make our decision easier. When it came down to doing the roofing job, Evan was there for every step of the job and helped out with any issues that arose. It is because of his dedication to do a job well done; that we would whole-heartedly recommend Evan Juline and BSW Roofing & Solar to anyone looking to get their roofing needs met.

Sincerely,

Robert and Sandra Kroman

January 2016

BSW Roofing & Solar,

From beginning to end the job that BSW Roofing & Solar did on my mother’s home was impeccable! We are now part of the Presidential TL family. My personal home’s roof was replaced five years ago and I recommended the style roof and company to my mother because of the great work and customer service that the staff preformed. The presidential TL is a 50 year roof and considered lifetime guarantee by the company. I had a few questions and a small issue on my personal home and it was handled promptly a few years back. The staff is respectful to your needs and my mother appreciated communicating in Spanish with Arturo who has worked for the company for 25 years. Evan is easy to work with and has always followed through on what he says he’s going to do. You don’t always know what’s under a roof that needs replacing but the team is honest and I appreciated the craftsmanship of the issues at my mother’s house. I highly recommend this group of workers, Kudos to whoever has trained this team.

 

Sincerely,

Tony Partida

January 2016

To whom it may concern,

BSW Roofing & Solar worked on my roof in Delano, CA. I think they did an excellent job. I liked the work they did on my roof, the workers worked hard and they were all very friendly. They also, cleaned after them self’s, so I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

 

Sincerely,

Thomas Alcantar
(Homeowner)

January 2016

 

Attn: BSW Roofing & Solar

 

We would like to thank – you for the outstanding job that you and all the employees of BSW who took part in the reroof of our home. This is our second re roof with your company and both times we couldn’t have been more pleased. In every stage of the project your employees were professional courteous and hard working, a complement to your company.

 

Hopefully this is our last re roof but should we move or acquired another home that requires are roof it will be with your company.

 

I would also wish to thank Ron Elder, David Boyd and especially Guillermo Murillo who made this project worry free and total confidence in knowing that everything would be done to the highest standards.

 

Thank you,

Michael King

December 2015

To: Luis and Team from BSW Roofing & Solar

 

Thank you so much for doing the repairs on our roof. We appreciated the way your team came out right away to start the project and finished a few days later and we thank you for following up to make sure we were satisfied with the results.

 

The Poons

November 2015

 Victor Herrera, BSW Roofing & Solar

Just wanted to take a minute to let you know just how impressed I was with yourself as well as your crew. I have never seen such an efficient, professional and pleasant and pleasant crew such as that. They are prompt, neat and truly some of the hardest working men I have seen. I knew after. I knew that after meeting you and watching your presentation that I had the right company for the job. It had been my intention of getting at least 3 bids, you were the first, the peace of mind that I had with you I knew I didn’t need to look anymore. I have no regret. It was a pleasure doing business with you all, and I will give your name and number and a 5 star rating to anyone who asks. I am very pleased customer.

 Thanks again,

Cindy Banducci

October 2015

 

BSW Roofing & Solar,

 

BSW Roofing & Solar is an outstanding company really looks after its clients. They always left then work site clean each evening. The employees were very polite and personable. Their services were performed in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend them.

 

Sincerely,

Linda Frederick

September 2015

 

Guillermo, BSW Roofing & Solar

 

I wanted to thank you for the service I received during my re-roof project. Not only does the roof look great, I appreciated the detail that went along with my re-roof. Every day the exterior of my house was cleaned up and even though it was not necessary in my eyes, every day, I appreciated the neatness none the less. My house looks so much better with a new roof on it and I am sure the venting and extra insulation will make a huge difference in my heating and cooling, thanks for everything you did.

 

Sincerely,

Darrell Stinnett

August 2015

 

Luis Cervantes was the project manager on the work for my house and when it was completed, he asked if I would write a review. I have had BSW do roofing projects for me in the past as have many of my friends we have been pleased with the work the work and feel strongly that you get what you pay for. BSW’s estimates for the jobs are always more than the competitors but again if the work is done on time and as promised it is worth the additional money for peace of mind.

 

I found a leak in my roof of the garage that had been leaking for quite a few years (I though the water was coming in from the garden area for several years.) I called BSW on March 7, 2016 and was told someone would call me back to arrange an appointment. I received a call from Luis on March 8th to meet on March 9th. Luis was right on time a very nice man who took several pictures of the roof and told me he would E-mail me the estimate and if I accept the estimate, he will arrange for temporary.fix until the work could be done. He explained the work that would be done and assured me they would check wood where the leak was found and if needed, that would be replaced. He stated he would E-Mail the proposal the next day and would call me when he sent it as I do not get into my e-mail every day I called Luis on March 10th at 4:10pm as I had not received the email and rain was expected the next day. He stated he had not had time to do the proposal yet and that, if I signed the proposal completed tomorrow he would personally do the temporary fix. I called him again the next day around 10 am as it was raining he stated he was  working on it at 1:30 I received the e-mail and called Luis back as I was unable to enlarge the proposal and did not know how to get the signature back to him. Luis was kind enough to bring a copy to my house for me to sign at 5:30pm which I did and at that time he made a temporary fix did very little.

 

Workers arrived and began work on March 16th. They were very nice and worked very hard. I asked if the wood, where the leak was, needed to be replaced but they would check with someone to be sure. Work was completed on March 22, 2016 and Luis came by with the invoice and I gave him a check for the total amount. He stated he would send me pictures of the work as I had not been able to view the roof work personally. I have not received the pictures but more of a concern is the person I hired to repair the boards inside the garage states the boards on the roof should have been replaced and he is really surprised BSW did not see the need. He is going to do what he can to stabilize it from inside the garage.

 

All in all I am happy with the overall job hoping that what I was promised with the improvements you made really will improve the life of my roof.

 

Sincerely,

Liane Strong

July 2015

 

Dear, Jerry

We are happy to provide you and the staff at Bakersfield Shingles Wholesale Incorporated with a letter of recommendation. We love our new roof. It looks great, and we have received many compliments about way the house looks now. The roof has held up superbly to the El Nino storms we were concerned about. We also greatly appreciate the consideration you showed regarding scheduling during installation. They way your staff covered the items we had stored in the garage and cleaned up each day and were truly top notch professionalism. We have also noticed the difference in the comfort in our home with the insulation upgrades you installed.

 

We look forward to years of trouble- free service from the roof you installed for us.

 

Warm regards,

Guy & Jeanette Lempinen

June 2015

 

BSW Roofing & Solar,

My husband and I attended the Home & Garden show hoping to find someone to re-roof our house. We talked with several companies but BSW Roofing & Solar reps really made us feel comfortable. So we had them over to give us a bid. We were very happy with the way they explained EXACTLY what they were going to do step by step. Their bid was very reasonable.

 

The project began on time and all the men were very courteous and professional. The project manager (Jerry Ennis) came by or called to make sure things were progressing to our satisfaction. I was really impressed that the workers were so fast and quiet. Lol, Well there was the banging, but not the loud radio and shouting back and forth that I have seen on other job sites. They also cleaned up every day BEFORE THEY LEFT. Not a nail or paper was left behind.

 

At one point Jerry came by to see how things were going and I  mentioned to him that our attic access had broken panel and the men were trying to cover it with spare boards before they blew in the installation and accidentally broke the other panel. Jerry said it was no problem to have his guys fix it like new. So he had David (his fix it man) come out and he made it better than it was before. Before we had this little hole that only a thin man or child could shimmy through. Now it is a proper size for a man (of any size) to fit through, and it looks so nice.

 

I want to thank Jerry and all the guys that did such a GREAT job on our roof. We are so pleased with the whole experience and would gladly recommend BSW Roofing & Solar to all our friends.

 

Thank you,

Jay and Natalie Haney

Attention: Evan Juline

We would like to thank you for such excellent service. We had asked around and several people had referred us to you. They were correct. BSW Roofing & Solar had superior customer service from the start. The communication was excellent, which was an important factor to us. The workers were extremely professional and friendly. They cleaned up after themselves each day and removed trash from my property that was left from another company. After having a house fire we were left devastated, but BSW and Evan gave us the assurance that our roof and life would be restored promptly and professionally. We have several family members in need of a roof and you will be the first person they contact. Thank you again!

April 2015

My wife and I moved into our current home in 1999. At the time our roof needed replacing and the work was done as part of the escrow instructions. Unfortunately, we chose to have a friend do the work; this person was not a licensed contractor. Since then, we have had numerous problems with leaking and other situations.

 

Toward the end of 2015 we decided to have the roof inspected and, if necessary, have appropriate work done to rectify our problems. We contacted BSW Roofing & Solar, requested they send someone out to investigate our dilemma. Right after the first of the year we got a call from Luis Cervantes who is a Project Manager for BSW. We made an appointment for which Luis arrived on time. He did his inspection and told us he would have an estimate in a few days. Within a couple of days Luis came back with a proposal complete with drawings and prices for two options for us to consider.

 

We decided to have them perform work from the second proposal which had 17 items they were going to complete. He gave us a date on which they would begin work, we signed the contract and he left. Much to our delight, they called earlier than we expected and asked if they could start the next day. The work that was done by the crew was exemplary. The workers were professional, quick and quite friendly. Luis came by often to assure that the work was being done properly.

 

Fast forward to the weekend of May 6th and 7th where we had heavy rains for two days straight (we live in the north-east). I can’t tell how pleased we were to discover our roof was intact and no leaks showed up.

 

Thanks to BSW Roofing & Solar for doing exactly what they said they were going to do professionally and in a timely manner. We agree that we would recommend them to anyone who should ask.

Sincerely,

Don and Vicki Rathbone

March 2015

To Whom It May Concern:

I am so honored to write this letter of reference on behalf of Evan Juline. He is an outstanding individual. He answers all of my calls, attends to all the roofing issues that arise in a timely manner and does an outstanding job repairing these items that need addressing. I feel that I am in the best hands with Evan Juline and BSW Roofing & Solar. They are an outstanding company and I am so happy to have found them. I will continue to use them on all our jobs.

Sincerely.

March 2015

To Whom It May Concern:

It is my pleasure to write this letter of thanks and appreciation for the professional and courteous way that the employees of BSW treated me and expertly completed their job of repairing the roof on my house.

I first met with job supervisor, Guillermo Murillo, who spent more than adequate time inspecting and evaluating the job site and explaining just what had to be done in order to complete the needed repairs.

After checking with other professionals who had used BSW and were acquainted with the expert workmanship of the employees, I agreed to contract BSW to complete the work as detailed in the written estimate.

The work was quickly scheduled. Guillermo and the roofers arrived on time, and the work was completed in a timely and courteous manner. The job site was left in a well cleaned state.

It would be my pleasure to recommend BSW Roofing & Solar to any of my friends who are looking for a company or people who can be trusted to do a truly expert and professional job in the area of roofing and roof repair.

With Appreciation.

March 2015

To Whom It May Concern:

Jerry, came to my home and gave me a written estimate for repair to my patio roof, he was very professional and courteous. I decided to sign the contact with him, the estimate seemed fair and he seemed very sincere.

On the 12th three of your workers came to my home to repair the roof. I was impressed, they were courteous, and conscience of their work, they did a very good job. They even noticed the area around my fireplace chimney needed to be sealed they took care of that with no added charge. They took care in cleaning up the area when they were finished.

I just want you to know, from the people I spoke with over the phone, the estimator and the workers are to be commended; they are good representation for your company.

I would recommend BSW Roofing, to friends, neighbors or anyone that had a need for a roof or repairs.

Sincerely,

Tom Soucy

February 2015

Dear Evan,

To begin with, we were very impressed with your professionalism when you came to give us a quote. You were prepared with your certificate of insurance and a ladder to get on the roof to inspect it. Also you were very organized and pleasant to speak with. Your crew came prepared each day, was very organized and knew exactly what to do. They walked us through each step of the process on what to expect and when there were delays due to rain. The best part is that the crew cleaned up after themselves each day. Every member was very polite, pleasant and courteous. We would highly recommend BSW Roofing & Solar  to anyone looking at replacing their roof.

Thank you very much for making such a large, intimidating process much easier.

February 2015

To Whom It May Concern:

My family and I want to thank all of you at BSW Roofing for installing out new, beautiful roof. We are extremely impressed by the quality of work that was done and the finished product. All the employees that helped installed the roof, were professional and provided great workmanship. Every day the work crew finished their day always cleaned up any and all mess that had been created. I was provided a start date and end date, and the job was completed before the end date. Any charges I requested during the project were completed without any complaints or problems.

I had the pleasure of working with Guillermo Murillo during the entire process of my roof being replaced. The professionalism that he demonstrated was beyond my expectations. It was a pleasure working with him.

I highly recommend BSW Roofing and will inform others of their professionalism and great customer service.

Sincerely,

Santiago Baltazar

January 2015

Dear Evan Juline: BSW Roofing & Solar

Thank you so much with the help on our most recent project – the replacement of the roof on our Covey rental house. This project was a little complicated, as we had deal with insurance adjusters and agents, since the roof replacement was due to damage from the December storm. We sincerely appreciate your patience, the extra phone calls made to various insurance folks with State Farm, and the end result – nice looking roof. It is an old house, and I’m sure the project wasn’t easy. Thanks for all the time and work you put into the project.

We enjoyed working with you last summer on the replacement of a roof on a different rental house, as well. That job was quick and efficient, certainty easier for all.

We’ll be sure to refer friends to you in the future and call if we have anymore roofing needs. (Hate to say it – I’m praying we won’t need any new roofs for a while!) Take care, and thanks again.

Sincerely.

January 2015

To Whom It May It Concern:

I would like to take this opportunity to commend the people involved in my recent dealings with BSW Roofing. I had a new air conditioning unit installed and was in need of some roof repair around the unit. We contacted Jerry Ennis for an estimate after being recommended by one of the men working on my air conditioning install. I found Jerry to be Very helpful and accommodating. He gave what I thought was a fair price for my reroof. An install date was arranged for March 16th. Two installers arrived on the 16th at the scheduled time. The crew supervisor had the name Juan on his shirt but said everybody calls him David. David and the other worker started right in and were done amazingly quickly. They removed an existing ladder and stand from the roof and put down new comp shingles. Afterwards they cleaned up much better than other workers we have had in the past.

Please extend our sincere appreciation to all BSW employees involved in our reroof. Be assured I will recommend BSW Roofing & Solar to everyone I know.

Thank you again.

December 2014

I decided to get a new roof for many reasons, but I went with BSW for one big reason “Reputation”. BSW has been around for a really long time and has good ratings on many sites, including the BBB and Angie’s list. Evan, the gentleman I had more interaction with was patient and informative. He gladly explained their very specifically detailed process and the tile choices and options, including potential limitations based on the original construction of my roof. BSW took care of the permits and preliminary inspections to assure me that the product I chose can be installed without worries. They even let me take a couple of tiles home to see how they went. This helped me see the perfect choice for my needs. When they called and asked are you ready for the new roof? I was more than excited. The process took several days, but it went smoothly, each step just as Evan had explained it. They took the old shingles off by rolling them up in the old backing, making large shingle rolls, which was much faster and cleaner than other methods I’ve seen. The next step was to cover the roof in plywood, this went really fast too. Then the next steps were a sort of felt or fabric insulation. Then the tiles arrived. The tile installation phase took the longest because these guys are artists-precision workers! Every day, at the end of the workday a team of guys came to the house and scoured the premises clean, nails, screws, staples, bits of roof tile, wood, and metal shavings. Anything the workers dropped or threw down got picked up the same day then leaf blowers were used to tidy any saw dust. My yard ended up cleaner than when they started. Bonus! At the end of the job, Evan reviewed the estimate originally given, and calculated that the job cost less than they estimated, which they promptly credited to my account, plus the included a $1,000 credit due to my initial contact with them at the Home & Garden show. My new roof makes my house quieter, safer, more insulated and much better looking than the old shake roof I had before. I am confident BSW Roofing & Solar was the best choice for my new roof.

Nancy Payton

 

November 2014

Dear Mr. Montoya,

This letter is in regards to the re-roofing project your company did on part of our facility, at Apostolic Tabernacle of Lamont, CA. As pastor of this church, I would like to express first of all, our pleasure dealing with everyone at BSW Roofing & Solar that we had contact with. I would like to offer special thanks to Guillermo Murillo. He was always friendly and went out of his way to be helpful and make sure we understood the process each step of the way. The men worked hard and did a tremendous job. We are very satisfied the work done and so glad that we called BSW Roofing & Solar. Thank you so very much!

To your continued success,

Pastor Dennis Mantooth

October 2014

 

Hello Evan,

BSW Roofing & Solar

 

Thank you for the excellent service from your company in replacing my old, wood- shingle roof. I found it easy to work with you, and you and Mr. Edler were considerate of my schedule and the necessity of dealing with my dogs. The roof looks quite good, and I appreciate your help in choosing the right shingles for me. All of the crews were polite and accommodating. I’m very pleased.

 

Sincerely,

Susan Lunsford

September 2014

 

BSW Roofing & Solar,

Thank you for the job you did on my garage last year, also thank you for having one of your guys come out and check up on it today. Good work.

 

Sincerely,

Charlene Dilbeck
(Homeowner)

August 2014

BSW Roofing & Solar

We had a great experience from beginning to end. I had to have some repair work done on my duct work in my attic and we made the decision to have our cooler taken off at that time, but I needed someone to repair the hole in my roof once the cooler came off, so I called your company knowing you have been in business for a long time, that same day I called, Robert Paniagua came out to give us a estimate, but at that time we decided to have a new roof put on since ours was 30+ years old. Robert told me to call once the duct work repair was done and he sent someone out to fix the hole until we could get the new roof installed, boy I’m glad he did because it rained the next day. Robert told us it would be 6-8 weeks before the new roof could be installed and we were fine with that, but he called 2 weeks later and they were ready to do the work, my one concern was that they were calling for rain for the weekend, he told me not to worry our roof would be water proof and it was. The crews on all 3 days were great, very courteous and friendly; we had a lot of wood rot so some of the roof had to be replaced with plywood. Robert came out every day several times during the day to check to see if everything was OK and if we had any concerns. Each day everything was cleaned up, they even went into my neighbor’s yard to pick up anything that had fallen in her yard. I will recommend your company anytime.

Sincerely,

Helen Benfield

July 2014

 

Just a reiterate what I told you today as you came to double check the work your crew had done, Both my wife and I were extremely impressed by the courtesy and politeness of each of your employees who worked on a part of our roof which they replaced. It was a pleasure having BSW Roofing & Solar do work for us!

 

My Best,

John Moorhouse

June 2014

Gentlemen:

First, let me apologize for not getting this correspondence to you sooner. In December of 2014 I had BSW Roofing install a roof on my rental home at 9913 Vanessa Avenue, Bakersfield, CA. I would like to commend your workers on the excellent job they did during the entire process of replacing the existing roof. They were the most respectful workers I have ever seen in quite some time. As for removing the roof, they picked up and cleaned up every piece of roofing material, old shingles, nails etc. I was totally impressed! They had the old material removed, the insulation and the new sheeting installed in an extremely quick and efficient manner. The new roof was installed; they cleaned up and were gone. Great job! I would highly recommend your company and workers to everyone! Thank you again for a job well done.

Sign me up as one happy customer!

Chris Sheehan

May 2014

 

Gentlemen,

 

We would like to take this opportunity to thank BSW Roofing & Solar for the excellent service provided in the recent installation of a new rood on our property.

 

Beginning with Jerry Ennis, Project Manager, we were treated in a most courteous and professional manner by all of your team members. The project was completed in a most timely and efficient manner by an extremely professional and friendly crew. Francisco, a member of the shingle install group, epitomized the positive and “can do” spirit that BSW displayed during the entire job. He explained that he was trained at BSW to take pride in his workmanship as though he was installing a roof for one of his family members.

 

We will be certain to recommend BSW Roofing & Solar to our friends who may be looking for a reliable company who are experts and professionals in the roofing industry.

 

 

Sincerely,

 Bill & Darrelyn Kundinger

April 2014

 

The service was excellent all around. Evan Juline was our rep. and he’s a great guy with more than 20 years experience. Questions came up as the work went along and we had no trouble moving through them with ease. We were well informed and the workers were all friendly folks. BSW did a very nice job of keeping things clean and making sure there were no safety issues. The new roofs looks amazing, BSW even took the time to spray paint the vents so it won’t show the ugly rust in the future. We used the HERO Program for the roof replacement but I paid out-of-pocket for the Fascia Boards with installation.

 

I’m sure we could have found a way to get our roof replaced cheaper but I prefer to put the work in capable hands and not have to worry about it. BSW Roofing & Solar is a very capable company, I would use them again.

 

Sincerely,

Jeremy Contrera

March 2014

To Whom It May Concern:

We were referred to BSW Roofing & Solar by our friend Kevin Debondt. Once we contracted BSW Roofing Guillermo came to our home, inspected our roof and provided an estimate. When we approved the quote work began promptly. Guillermo and his team were both courteous and professional and finished the job earlier than expected. We would highly recommend BSW Roofing & Solar for any roofing job big or small.

February  2014

Evan,

BSW Roofing & Solar

Thank you for the re-roof job. Looks great, your guys did an amazing job. I am very pleased with the looks and the time it took to get it done. I was worried about the rain but they had it water proof before the rain had hit by mid day.

 

Once again thank you,

Kevin Wilkinson
(Warehouse Manager)

February   2014

Hi Jerry,

I just went into BSW’s website and couldn’t figure out where to add my comment. I read quite a few testimonials. You can add ours if you like. We are very happy with our roof and the workers who came out to do this great job. Our first experience with BSW was meeting with you and to figure out what was needed the cost etc. Right when we got a really good feeling because you seemed like a great trustworthy kind of guy. It made the decision to go with BSW Roofing & Solar easy. I would highly recommend your company o anyone who is willing to listen. The work was done by experienced hard working employees. Clean up after each job was impressive too. Thank you so much and we may call you about a painter in the future.

Mardi and Hank Hinse

January 2014

BSW Roofing & Solar

To whom it may concern,

 

My husband and I want to thank you and your employees for a superior job they did on our roof.

Also, thank you for all the courteous and personal treatment to us and wonderful job that was done. We will recommend your company to all our family and friends.

 

Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Charles & Ann Yarbrough

January 2014

Recognition For: BSW Roofing & Solar

The BSW team who has outstanding service was dependable and so responsible in the way they conducted business and they did it all in a timely manner. BSW was there for us when we needed them during the raining season. My roof was leaking and I was so concerned for the damage my home may have endured made a few calls I was feeling so frustrated but when I made contact with BSW they did not disappoint me. They came out to my house later that day we consulted and they took care of the leaks to hold us over until the day they could come back out and fix it. Well they started sooner than the scheduled date. The BSW team always kept open communication with me. They are all hardworking, reliable, great team efforts, determination and put forth 110% in the work they all did whenever it was needed, their countless hours of work in assisting to help support one another and many other tasks that did not go unrecognized. They all did an awesome job. We are truly happy and satisfied customers.

Thank you,

Rudy & Lupe Reyes